The first edition …

My name is Jamie and I’m a Test Lead / Engineer / Coach from Wellington, New Zealand. I’m great at talking about (rambling on about …) my experiences and ideas but I’ve always struggled with writing these things down!

One thing I do a lot (and I’m not sure if it’s good or bad) is that I draw a lot of parallels between my other interests and my work … expect to see building and agile, music (hence geetar/guitar) and automation, football and testing, my family and all of the above being intertwined in the same article.

I’ve been working for a consultancy called Assurity for 8 years and have been working at Stuff product technology as test chapter lead for since the start of the year, this role and team are amongst the best I’ve ever worked with and I’ll be making sure I share some of my experiences working there soon 🙂

This post’s tenuous music link … Roxy Music – Editions of You

 

Leave a Reply

